City Council Inaugural Meeting

Over 450 Londoners welcomed our 2022 to 2026 City Council at its Inaugural Meeting on November 15, 2022. Held at RBC London Place, the meeting featured a piper, the London Police Colour Guard, jazz performer and ISO Project recipient Eleanor, and the Catholic Central Secondary School Grade 11 Vocal Choir led the National Anthem.

Mayor Josh Morgan and the City's 14 ward councillors each took their oath of office in a formal swearing-in ceremony, followed by the City Council meeting. The first order of business was to elect Councillor Shawn Lewis as Deputy Mayor and Councillor Elizabeth Peloza as Budget Chair, offices which will be held for the duration of Council’s term until 2026. 

Last modified:Tuesday, November 15, 2022