Contact us

Frequently Called Numbers

For general information, or for service inquiries, please use the information below.

Report common issues such as potholes, garbage collection, slippery condition, flooding and more on our Service London Portal. 

Service London Portal

Building Division - Artitectural/structural review; building permits

Tel: 519-661-4555

building@london.ca

Bylaws - Untidy properties, noise complaints, enforcement

Tel: 519-661-4660

enforcement@london.ca

Councillors Office - General inquiries

Tel: 519 661-5095

Members of Council

2018 – 2022 London City Council

Name Telephone

Mayor Ed Holder

mayor@london.ca

(SPPC)

519 661-2489,

extension 4920

Ward 1 Councillor Michael van Holst

mvanholst@london.ca 

(SPPC, CSC, AC)

519 661-2489,

extension 4001

Cell: 226-919-7631

Ward 2 Councillor Shawn Lewis

slewis@london.ca 

(SPPC, PEC, CPSC)

519-661-2489,

extension 4002

Cell: 226-219-7038

Ward 3 Councillor Mo Salih

msalih@london.ca

(SPPC, CPSC)

519-661-2489,

extension 4003

Ward 4 Councillor Jesse Helmer

jhelmer@london.ca 

(SPPC, CWC, CPSC ©, AC)

519-661-2489,

extension 4004

Cell: 226-926-9063

Ward 5 Councillor Maureen Cassidy

mcassidy@london.ca

(SPPC, CWC, CSC ©)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4005

Cell: 226-927-0283

Ward 6 Councillor Phil Squire

psquire@london.ca

(SPPC, PEC ©)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4006

Cell: 226-927-1835

Ward 7 Councillor Josh Morgan

joshmorgan@london.ca

(SPPC, CSC, AC ©)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4007

Cell: 226-927-0395

Ward 8 Councillor Steve Lehman

slehman@london.ca

(SPPC, PEC)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4008

Cell: 226-219-7014

Ward 9 Councillor Anna Hopkins

ahopkins@london.ca

(SPPC, PEC)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4009

Cell: 226-927-0439

Ward 10 Councillor Paul Van Meerbergen

pvanmeerbergen@london.ca

(SPPC, CWC)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4010

Cell: 519-200-4253

Ward 11 Councillor Stephen Turner

sturner@london.ca

(SPPC, CWC, AC)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4011

Cell: 226-927-0765

Ward 12 Councillor Elizabeth Peloza

epeloza@london.ca

(SPPC, CWC ©, CPSC)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4012

Cell: 519-200-4987

Ward 13 Councillor Arielle Kayabaga

akayabaga@london.ca

(SPPC, CPSC, CSC)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4013

Cell: 519-619-6893

Ward 14 Councillor Steven Hillier

shillier@london.ca

(SPPC, PEC, CPSC)

519-661-2489, 

extension 4014

Cell: 226-688-7422

CWC – Civic Works Committee

CPSC – Community and Protective Services Committee

CSC – Corporate Services Committee

PEC – Planning and Environment Committee

SPPC – Strategic Priorities and Policy Committee

AC – Audit Committee

© - Committee Chair

Elections Office

Tel:  519-661-4535

elections@london.ca

Fire – Non Emergency, Backyard fires, open air burning

Tel: 519-661-4565

Tel: After Hours: 519-661-5615

fireforms@london.ca

Flooding - basement flooding, road flooding, yard flooding, sewer issues

Monday to Friday 8:30 to 4:30

Tel:  519-661-4570

After Hours for urgent matters:  519-661-4965

Forestry calls for City trees along streets

Tel: 519-661-5783

trees@london.ca

Garbage, Recycling - General inquiries

Tel: 519-661-4570

es@london.ca

Report Graffiti 

Tel: 519-661-4570

tag@london.ca

Licences - Business / taxi & limo /rental unit licences

Tel: 519-930-3515

licensing@london.ca

Ontario Works - General inquiries

Ontario Works - General inquiries

Tel: 519-661-4520

socialservices@london.ca

Ontario Works - Rescheduling Verification Appointments

Tel: 519-661-4807

Parks maintenance and forestry issues within City parks

The public can identify maintenance issues that need to be addressed such as safety issues, debris blocking pedestrian/cycling pathways and litter.

Tel: 519-661-4570

es@london.ca

After Hours for urgent matters:  519-661-4965

Parking regulations, enforcement, illegally parked vehicles

Tel: 519-661-4537

After Hours: 519-661-4965

ParkingEnforcement@london.ca

Planning - General inquiries

Tel: 519-661-4980

planning@london.ca

Provincial Offences - Court Administration

Tel:  519-661-1882

POAAdmin@london.ca

Recreation Programs/Spectrum - Recreation and Parks

General inquiries; Spectrum recreation program inquiries; registrations for recreation classes/courses; community centres & recreational facility rentals

Tel: 519-661-5575

recreation@london.ca

Roads and sidewalk maintenance and construction

Potholes and other road hazards, road construction, construction maintenance, road and sidewalk repairs, sign maintenance, snow removal, street sweeping & flushing; parks maintenance, catch basins & culverts, storm water management.

These can also be reported using the Service London Portal.

Tel: 519-661-4570

es@london.ca

After Hours for urgent matters:  519-661-4965

Snow clearing

The City has standards for snow clearing and asks the public to refrain from calling until after snow clearing operations has been able to reasonably complete the necessary work.

Tel: 519-661-4570

es@london.ca

After Hours for urgent matters:  519-661-4965

Taxes

Property, commercial, industrial & multi-residential; inquiries and pre-authorized tax payments

Tel: 519-661-4540

taxoffice@london.ca

Water – Operations/Engineering

Report an urgent/emergency water problem such as no water, a main break or a water meter leak.

Tel: 519-661-4739

For water billing inquiries, please contact London Hydro’s Customer Service at 519-661-5503

For non-urgent and general water inquiries, please email water@london.ca

Zoning - General inquiries

Tel: 519-930-3510

zoning@london.ca  

 

 

 

Last modified:Thursday, April 22, 2021