

300 Dufferin Avenue P.O. Box 5035 London, ON N6A 4L9

Mayoral Decision Number: 2024-011

Title: Appointment of Standing Committee Chairs, Vice-Chairs

WHEREAS section 284.8 of Part VI.I of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c. 25 provides that the head of Council has the power to establish committees, the power to appoint chairs and vice-chairs of committees, and the power to assign functions to committees:

NOW THEREFORE, I, JOSH MORGAN, MAYOR OF THE CITY OF LONDON, HEREBY DECLARE THAT:

- 1. Councillor David Ferreira be appointed Chair of the Community and Protective Services Committee, while Councillor Hadleigh McAlister be appointed Vice-Chair, effective December 1st, 2024 to November 30th, 2025.
- 2. Councillor Corrine Rahman be appointed Chair of the Infrastructure and Corporate Services Committee, while Councillor Skylar Franke be appointed Vice-Chair, effective December 1st, 2024 to November 30th, 2025.
- 3. Councillor Steve Lehman be appointed Chair of the Planning & Environment Committee, while Deputy Mayor Shawn Lewis be appointed Vice-Chair, effective December 1st, 2024 to November 30th, 2025.
- 4. The Council Procedure By-law, being a by-law to provide for the Rules of Order and Procedure for the Council of The Corporation of the City of London, and any other applicable legislation shall continue to govern the proceedings of the Standing Committees of Council.
- 5. This Decision shall remain in effect until it is revoked or modified in writing in accordance with PART VI.I of the Municipal Act.

Dated at London, Ontario, this 28th day of October 2024

Mayor Josh Morgan