

300 Dufferin Avenue P.O. Box 5035 London, ON N6A 4L9

Mayoral Decision Number: 2023-006

Title: Appointment of Standing Committee Chairs

WHEREAS section 284.8 of Part VI.I of the *Municipal Act, 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25 provides that the head of Council has the power to establish committees, the power to appoint chairs and vice-chairs of committees, and the power to assign functions to committees:

NOW THEREFORE, I, JOSH MORGAN, MAYOR OF THE CITY OF LONDON, HEREBY DECLARE THAT:

- 1. The following members of Council are appointed to serve as **Chair** to the following Standing Committees of Council for the term beginning December 1, 2023 through to November 30, 2024:
  - a) Civic Works Committee: Councillor Anna Hopkins
  - b) Community and Protective Services Committee: Councillor Elizabeth Peloza
  - c) Corporate Services Committee: Councillor Hadleigh McAlister
  - d) Planning and Environment Committee: Councillor Steve Lehman
- 2. The Council Procedure By-law, being a by-law to provide for the Rules of Order and Procedure for the Council of The Corporation of the City of London, and any other applicable legislation shall continue to govern the proceedings of the Standing Committees of Council.
- 3. This Decision shall remain in effect until it is revoked or modified in writing in accordance with PART VI.1 of the *Municipal Act*.

Dated at London, Ontario, this 13th day of November 2023

Mayor Josh Morgan